British Roller Derby Championships – Skating Head Officials Announced!

We are proud to announce our Tournament and Divisional Head Referees for British Championships in 2015. They will ensure the games in each group are safe, fair, and will be responsible for arranging the officiating crews across the year. By working together, they will ensure consistency across the Tournament and without these officials, the Tournament simply wouldn’t take place.

Women’s Tournament

Tournament Head Referee – Fu Man Drew

UKRDA Premier – Metal Ed

UKRDA North – Righteous Oxide
UKRDA South – Si Borg

Regional North – Matt Newton
Regional East – Logan Nighthawk
Regional South – Danger Russ
Regional West – Jean Quad Grand Slam

Local North – Denominator
Local West – Razor
Local Central North – Manarchy
Local Central South – Rollin’ Rat
Local South East – Randy Warhol
Local South West – Orig-Ian-Al Sin

Men’s Tournament

Tournament Head Referee and Premier – Skabarella
National – MacFarlane
Regional – Ref Al’ Ghul

We’ll be announcing our Division Head Non-Skating Officials soon, working alongside our Tournament Head NSO, Pettichoke!

If you need to get in touch with the British Championships regarding Officiating, you can email us at

The British Roller Derby Championships is Europe’s largest interleague Women’s and Men’s Flat Track Roller Derby Tournament. 72 women’s leagues from England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland are divided into four tiers for double header bout days spanning the year, with a playoffs to find who will be British Roller Derby Champions for 2015! For the first time, men’s teams will also participate in the debut men’s British Championships tournament!

About The Author


Rollin News Author

Share what you think

Add comment

Please Login or Register To Add A Comment