2016 MRDA Champs Central

FOLLOW: Editorial, Media, News

The Championships for the Men’s Roller Derby Association (MRDA) is taking place in North Richland Hills, Texas, and hosted by Texas Men’s Roller Derby. Over the 15th and 16th, ten teams will battle through the bracket to decide the 2016 Champion.

The seeding for this tournament was based off of the top ten teams in the MRDA’s fall rankings. The bracket starts out much like WFTDA’s Playoff tournaments, with last year’s Champions St. Louis GateKeepers and 3-time Champion Your Mom Men’s Roller Derby earning a first round bye, but there isn’t a full consolation bracket to place all teams. Catch up on how it all works and how each team got this far with Muckety Muck’s preview.

Check back here for scores and recaps throughout the weekend. The schedule below show times in Central Daylight Time (CDT) and British Summer Time (BST). Follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram for pictures and updates as well, and catch all the action on the free livestream!

FRIDAY
G1 9am CDT/3pm BST
#7 Southern Discomfort vs #10 Vancouver Murder

G2 11am CDT/5pm BST
#8 Magic City vs #9 San Diego

G3 1pm CDT/7pm BST
#3 Texas vs #6 Puget Sound

G4 3pm CDT/9pm BST
#4 Bridgetown vs #5 New York

G5 5pm CDT/11pm BST
#2 Your Mom vs WG1 SoDisco/Vancouver

G6 7pm CDT/1am BST
#1 St. Louis vs WG2 Magic/San Diego

SUNDAY
G7 9am CDT/3pm BST
WG3 vs WG5

G8 11am CDT/5pm BST
WG6 vs WG4

G9 1pm CDT/7pm BST
9th Place: LG1 vs LG2

G10 3pm CDT/9pm BST
5th Place: LG4 vs LG3

G11 5pm CDT/11pm BST
3rd Place: LG8 vs LG7

G12 7pm CDT/1am BST
1st Place: WG8 vs WG7

2016mrda_champs_bracketsm

The post 2016 MRDA Champs Central appeared first on Derby Central.

About The Author

Bio:

Rollin News Author


DERBY TODAY
Comments
Share what you think

Add comment

Please Login or Register To Add A Comment